Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

Harvey Browne Presbyterian Church
311 Browns Lane
Louisville, KY 40207

  • Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts; the whole earth is full of his glory.
    Isaiah 6:3
Categories Menu


Home

Welcome to HBPres

A community of believers making a difference 

 

Join us for Worship at HBPres

 

Sunday Schedule:

9:00 AM – Breakfast (Eline Hall)

9:30 AM – Sunday School for all agaes

10:30 AM – Worship (Sanctuary)

 

For more information on Sunday School click here

 

 

Here’s what’s happening this week at HBPres. Click on our Happenings tab for more information on these and upcoming events.

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

  • 5:30 PM Wednesday Night Dinner Emory Hall
  • 6:00 PM Children Grades 1-5 Music B4
  • 6:00 PM Parents Gathering Living Rm.
  • 6:00 PM Pre-K & K Music B11
  • 6:00 PM Youth Hand Bells Sanctuary
  • 6:30 PM Bookanalia 209
  • 6:30 PM Bible Study with Bill 206
  • 6:30 PM HBYouth Youth Loft
  • 6:30 PM Chancel Bells Rehearsal Sanctuary
  • 7:15 PM Children’s Playtime Emory Hall
  • 7:30 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal Choir Room
  • 7:30 PM Boy Scout Troop 315 Youth Loft
  • 8:35 PM Boy Scout Gym Time Emory Hall

Thursday, September 19, 2019

  • (no scheduled events)

Friday, September 20, 2019

  • 5:30 PM Food Truck Friday HBPres Parking Lot

Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • 9:00 AM HBQuilters 209
  • 9:00 AM Men’s Bible Study 206
  • 10:00 AM Deacon’s Fall Retreat Eline Hall

Sunday, September 22, 2019

  • 9:00 AM Breakfast Eline Hall
  • 9:00 AM Orchestra Rehearsal Sanctuary
  • 9:30 AM Sunday School for all ages
  • 9:45 AM Choir Rehearsal Sanctuary
  • 10:30 AM Worship Sanctuary
  • 11:00 AM Korean Worship Chapel
  • 11:30 AM PNC Meeting Barret Rm.
  • 11:30 AM Blood Pressure Checks Living Rm.
  • 11:45 AM Crutches, Walkers & Canes 209
  • 12:00 PM Korean Fellowship Eline Hall
  • 4:00 PM Yoga w/ Betsy Barret Rm.

Monday, September 23, 2019

  • 11:00 AM Tai Chi Youth Loft
  • 1:00 PM Men’s Book Forum 206
  • 6:00 PM Louisville Philharmonia Sanctuary
  • 7:15 PM Dartball Offsite

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

  • 11:30 AM Booktalk 209

 

Upcoming Concerts at HBPres: 

  • Louisville Philharmonia Concert on Thursday, October 24 at 7:30 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Pipes & Pumpkins Concert on Friday, October 25 at 8:30 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Brass Band of Louisville Concert on Sunday, October 27 at 3:00 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Winds Concert on Sunday, December 8 at 3:00 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Brass Band of Louisville Concert on Sunday, December 22 at 3:00 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Master Chorale Concert on Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 at 2:00 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia Concert on Thursday, March 5 at 7:30 PM in the Sanctuary
  • Brass Band of Louisville Concert on Sunday, March 8 at 3:00 PM in the Sanctuary