Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

Harvey Browne Presbyterian Church
311 Browns Lane
Louisville, KY 40207

  • Whoever welcomes one such child in my name welcomes me, and whoever welcomes me welcomes not me but the one who sent me.
    Mark 9:37
Categories Menu


Home

Welcome to HBPres

A community of believers making a difference 

 
 

Summer Sunday Schedule

10:00 AM Worship in the Sanctuary

No 8:30 Worship or Sunday school

 

Important announcement regarding office hours :

As of June 29, the office will be closing at 12:00 PM on Fridays during the summer.

 

 

Here’s what’s happening this week at HBPres. Click on our Happenings tab for more information on these and upcoming events.

 

Tuesday, July 17

  • 9:45 AM Staff Meeting Session Rm.
  • 7:00 PM Spiritual Formation Committee 209

Wednesday, July 18

  • 10:30 AM St. Matthews Friends of the Library Living Room
  • 6:00 PM Boy Scout Eagle Court of Honor Chapel

Thursday, July 19

  • 6:30 PM Marketing Meeting Living Room

Friday, July 20

  • 5:30 PM Food Truck Friday

Saturday, July 21

  • 6:30 AM Louisville Korean Church Chapel
  • 8:00 AM HB Quilters 209

Sunday, July 22

  • 9:15 AM Summer Choir Rehearsal Sanctuary
  • 10:00 AM Worship Sanctuary
  • 11:00 AM Louisville Korean Worship Chapel
  • 11:00 AM Blood Pressure Checks Living Room
  • 11:00 AM Hospitality Night Meeting 209
  • 11:15 AM Yoga with Betsy Session Rm.
  • 12:00 PM Korean Fellowship Eline Hall

Monday, July 23

  • August Newsletter Deadline
  • 9:00 AM Harvey’s Helpers
  • 9:30 AM Prayer Group Prayer Room
  • 11:00 AM Tai Chi The Loft
  • 1:00 PM Men’s Book Forum 206

 

Food Truck Fridays at HBPres !

Join us for HBPres’s next Food Truck Friday on July 20!

Lots of kids activities! Admission is free. Seating will be limited so please bring outdoor chairs. We hope to see you there! 

Click here for more information

 

Upcoming Concerts at HBPres: 

  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Orchestra- Friday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m. in Sanctuary (tickets required)
  • Louisville Winds- Sunday, December 9 at 3:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Brass Band of Louisville- Sunday, December 16 at 3:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary