Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

Harvey Browne Presbyterian Church
311 Browns Lane
Louisville, KY 40207

  • Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom
    Colossians 3:16
Categories Menu


Home

Welcome to HBPres

A community of believers making a difference 

 
 

Sunday Schedule

10:00 AM Worship in the Sanctuary

Sunday School will begin on September 9, 2018

 

Important announcement regarding office hours :

As of June 29, the office will be closing at 12:00 PM on Fridays during the summer.

 

 

Here’s what’s happening this week at HBPres. Click on our Happenings tab for more information on these and upcoming events.

 

Tuesday, August 14

  • 9:45 AM Staff Meeting Session Rm.
  • 6:30 PM Personnel Meeting Pastors Office
  • 7:00 PM Philharmonia Auditions Sanctuary

Wednesday, August 15

  • 7:00 PM Transitional Committee Meeting Pastors Office
  • 7:30 PM Boy Scout Troop 315 The Loft

Thursday, August 16

  • 6:30 PM Marketing Meeting Living Room

Friday, August 17

  • 5:30 PM Food Truck Friday

Saturday, August 18

  • 6:30 AM Louisville Korean Church Chapel
  • 8:00 AM HB Quilters 209

Sunday, August 19

  • 9:15 AM Summer Choir Rehearsal Sanctuary
  • 10:00 AM Worship Sanctuary
  • 11:00 AM Louisville Korean Worship Chapel
  • 11:00 AM Blood Pressure Checks Living Room
  • 11:00 AM Rev. Michael Parker Reception Emory Hall
  • 12:00 PM Korean Fellowship Eline Hall

Monday, August 20

  • 9:00 AM Harvey’s Helpers
  • 9:30 AM Prayer Group Prayer Room
  • 11:00 AM Tai Chi The Loft
  • 7:30 PM Lou. Philharmonia Potluck Mtg. Eline Hall

Tuesday, August 21

  • 9:45 AM Staff Meeting Session Rm.
  • 6:00 PM Bunbury Theater Board Meeting Barret Room
  • 6:30 PM Support Committee Meeting Session Rm.
  • 7:00 PM Spiritual Enrichment Committee 208
  • 7:00 PM Spiritual Formation Committee 209
  • 7:00 PM Worship Committee Meeting 212
  • 7:00 PM HB Preschool Parent Meeting

 

Food Truck Fridays at HBPres !

Join us for HBPres’s next Food Truck Friday on August 17!

5:30 to 8:30 PM in the Gym

Lots of kids activities! Admission is free. Seating will be limited so please bring outdoor chairs. We hope to see you there! 

Click here for more information

 

Upcoming Concerts at HBPres: 

  • HB Musicians Concert- Wednesday, August 29 at 6:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Orchestra- Friday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m. in Sanctuary (tickets required)
  • Louisville Winds- Sunday, December 9 at 3:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Brass Band of Louisville- Sunday, December 16 at 3:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
  • Louisville Philharmonia- Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary