Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

Harvey Browne Presbyterian Church
311 Browns Lane
Louisville, KY 40207

  • And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.
    Matthew 28:20
Categories Menu

About Us

About HBPres

Join Us on a Journey of Faith

HBPres is a fellowship of believers who share God’s grace and an abiding love for Jesus Christ. We are men, women and children seeking to grow through worship and study, recreation and fellowship, service to others and loving care for one another.

Since 1916, our church has grown in its witness to Christ and concern for those around us. We sing God’s praise as we reach out in many ways to our neighborhood, our community and the world.

The elders, deacons, pastors and members of this church extend to all who are seeking a church home in this community a warm and cordial invitation to unite with this congregation. You may join us by Transfer of Letter, by Reaffirmation of Faith in Jesus Christ or by making a first time Profession of Faith and being baptized if that sacrament has not already been administered.

Our staff is here to serve you.  Please feel free to call the church office at 502-896-1791 or email the appropriate person below with any questions or concerns.

Our Mission

To make HBPres a congregation that honors the past as we seek new ways to grow in faith, share our beliefs and put our faith into practice, that by doing so we will glorify God and show our love for one another.

 

Pastors

John Roper, Pastor johnroper@hbpres.net

Kim Cabrera, Associate Pastor for Discipleship and Ministry Coordination kcabrera@hbpres.net

Program Staff

Larry Brandenburg, Minister of Music ldblouisville@yahoo.com

Tim Baker, Organist/Assistant Director of Music kewlpipes2@gmail.com

Bill Williamson, Parish Associate billwilliamson@twc.com

Terry Hargrave, Director of CHildren & Youth Ministry terryhargrave@hbpres.net

Beth Brandenburg, Director of Children’s Choirs

Kathleen Yager, Children’s Choirs Associate

Barbara Bailey, Director of Preschool harveybrownepreschool@gmail.com

Julie Rousseau, Director of Parents Day Out and Nursery jrousseau@hbpres.net

Support Staff

Cheryl Granger, Church Administrator  cherylgranger@hbpres.net

Cathy Hayth, Administrator Assistant cathyhayth@hbpres.net

Tim Miller – Facilities Coordinator tmillerhb@hbpres.net

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *